Its another win for the entertainment industry as 4 Akwa Ibom recording artistes have had their songs listed on an International Music Playlist titled SONGS OF HOPE curated on the digital music platform, Boom play.

According to AIRRA, this will go a long way to show that the efforts and talents of these artistes from the South-South region of Nigeria are recognized globally.

Abasi Do by Supersonic Blaze:

Kama by Ogiver:

Song Idem by Lexa Udo:

Ekamba by Lybra:

are on the list of songs(artistes) on the SONGS OF HOPE pandemic Playlist.

The playlist was curated to give hope to people all over the world in these trying times. The playlist consists of 31 mid tempo inspirational/motivational songs from a variety of genres and time period by various Nigerian and foreign recording artistes like Burna Boy, Tiwa Savage, Fireboy, 2 Face, Twista, Faith Evans, Maroon 5 and others.

In a chat with the Mr Edidiong Ekong, Marketing Manager Nigeria, Boomplay he said,

“As a platform, Boomplay is committed to building the most reliable and transparent music ecosystem for artists. We will continue to support and empower artists across Africa through programmes aimed at discovering and exposing upcoming or already established indigenous talents.”

For the artistes, this playlist will increase streams/downloads for their content and also project their brands towards global recognition.

This is a huge step towards contents monetization for the artistes in a period when entertainers are hit hard due to lack of jobs caused by the pandemic.